Gardens & Villa announce Dunes, stream new song “Bullet Train”


Gardens & Villa - Dunes LP

Indie-pop outfit Gardens & Villa return with their sophomore album, Dunes, on February 4th via Secretly Canadian. The follow-up to their 2011 self-titled debut was produced by Tim Goldsworthy, known for his work at DFA Records and Cut Copy’s In Ghost Colours. Reportedly drawn from a wide range of influences, including the harsh winter weather they endured while recording at Michigan’s Key Club studio, the California group pieced a record that touches on Depeche Mode “cold-wave,” Prince-like grooviness, and even makes use of “fluttering flute.”

For a taste of the LP, check out their funky new song, “Bullet Train”, featuring warm synths and an especially sensual flute.

Dunes Tracklist:
01. Domino
02. Colony Glen
03. Bullet Train
04. Chrysanthemums
05. Echosassy
06. Purple Mesas
07. Avalanche
08. Minnesota
09. Thunder Glove
10. Love Theme

And also watch an album trailer for Dunes: