Listen: Dog Bite’s murky new single, “Dream Feast”

Dog Bite - band 2013

Earlier this year, singer-songwriter and former Washed Out keyboardist Phil Jones, a.k.a. Dog Bite, released his debut solo album, Velvet Changes. Fast forward 10 months and Dog Bite has not only evolved into a full band, but also whipped up their sophomore LP. Whereas Velvet drew from dreamier landscapes, a la Caribou and the psych-pop of Connan Mockasin, the new record Tranquilizers dives into the shadows of moody shoegaze. “Dream Feast”, the album’s dark and droning lead single, captures the band’s first foray into the murkier underworld. Take a listen below.

Tranquilizers is due out January 21st through Carpark Records.

Tranquilizers Tracklist:
01. There Was Time
02. We
03. Lady Queen
04. Tuesdays
05. Clarinets
06. Wonder Dark
07. Dream Feast
08. Royals
09. L’oiseau Storm
10. Rest Assured


Follow Consequence