Listen: Planningtorock calls gender a lie in her new song, “Human Drama”


Berlin-based producer Jam Rostron, a.k.a. Planningtorock, will release her new record, All Love’s Legal, on February 10th through Human Level Recordings. According to Rostron, the 12-track effort is a conceptual exploration of “transnational gender equality.” Whereas album opener “Welcome” repeatedly encouraged listeners to “fall in love with whoever you want to,” the latest offering “Human Drama” finds Rostron proclaiming “gender’s just a lie”.

Her words, blatant and pointed, are further emboldened by a hypnotic mix of bright, bumpy synths and the keen trickling of strings. Rostron’s strong stance on gender should come as no surprise, as she’s previously stated that “the genderization of everything as we know it in society is one of the biggest causes of gender discrimination.” Listen in below.

All Love’s Legal Tracklist:
01. Welcome
02. All Love’s Legal
03. Human Drama
04. Answer Land
05. Let’s Talk About Gender Baby
06. Words Are Glass
07. Misogyny Drop Dead
08. Beyond Binary Binds
09. Steps
10. Public Love
11. Purple Love
12. Patriarchy Over & Out


Follow Consequence