Listen: R. Kelly’s new song, “Lights On”

kelly black panties

After setting the mood with ballads of sexy dolphins and sensual sandwiches, R. Kelly returns with “Lights On”, an exclusive bonus track taken from his forthcoming album, Black Panties. Over the sweat-soaked combo of methodical synth and pulsating drums, Kels tackles his fears of emotional intimacy and a deep-seated inability to be truly open and vulnerable. Psych! It’s yet another tantalizing sample from his sizable list of sexual endeavors, forcefully crooning about “fucking your fuckin’ brains out” whilst the lights remain firmly on. It just goes to prove that R. Kelly says and does things the rest of us can’t do (or won’t because we’ve put on some early holiday weight). Listen in below (via Rap-Up).

Black Panties is due out December 10th via RCA. Kelly recently unveiled the PG-13-rated album artwork (above) and the full tracklist, which features contributions from Ludacris, Kelly Rowland, 2 Chainz, and Jeezy. “Lights Out” will be available with all album pre-orders and is accompanied by an actual pair of black panties. Convenient.

Black Panties Tracklist:
01. Legs Shakin’ feat. Ludacris
02. Cookie
03. Throw This Money on You
04. Interlude
05. Marry the Pussy
06. You Deserve Better
07. Genius
08. All the Way feat. Kelly Rowland
09. My Story feat. 2 Chainz
10. Right Back
11. Spend That feat. Jeezy
12. Crazy Sex
13. Shut Up
14. Tear It Up feat. Future (Deluxe Edition)
15. Show Ya Pussy feat. Migos and Juicy J (Deluxe Edition)
16. Every Position (Deluxe Edition)


Follow Consequence