Listen: Solange’s new single, “Cash In”

Solange 2

As previously reportedSolange is celebrating the launch of her own label Saint Records with the release of a 12-track R&B compilation Saint Heron. In addition to cuts from SamphaJhené AikoCassie (the sensual “Go All Night”), and Kelela (the slinky “Indo”), among others, Solange contributes a self-produced track entitled “Cash In”.

Following last year’s True EP, the young singer strikes at a slightly less danceable sound, stripping away some of the studio complexities for a simple blend of chunky drum machine beats, hand claps and lush backing harmonies, and the hum of church-like organ. The real focus, then, becomes Solange’s voice, an ethereal “creature” that combines emotional and sexual yearning with tinges of poppy optimism and heartache to lure in listeners like never before. Check it out below.

Saint Heron is out now (snag your copy here).

Saint Heron Tracklist:
01. BC Kingdom – Lockup
02. Jade J – Jaded
03. Kingdom – Bank Head feat. Kelela
04. Kelela – Go All Night
05. Iman Omari – Energy
06. Sampha – Beneath the Tree
07. Petite Noir – Noirse (Pional Remix)
08. Starchild – Relax
09. Cassie – Indo
10. India Shawn – I’m Alive
11. Jhene Aiko – Driving and Driving
12. Solange – Cash In


Follow Consequence