Marissa Nadler announces July, streams new song “Dead City Emily”


Dream-folk singer-songwriter Marissa Nadler will return with a new album July on February 4th via Sacred Bones. Spanning 11 tracks, it was recorded at Seattle’s Avast Studio alongside producer Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Akron/Family, The Cave Singers), and features Phil Wandscher on guitar, Steve Moore on synths, and Eyvind Kang on strings. It serves as the follow-up to her 2011 self-titled album and its 2012 counterpart The Sister,

Our first taste of the new LP comes in the form of “Dead City Emily”, an intriguing number draped in spectral charm, much like her recent work with fellow singer-songwriter Emily Jane White. Listen in below.

July Tracklist:
01. Drive
02. 1923
03. Firecrackers
04. We Are Coming Back
05. Dead City Emily
06. Was It a Dream
07. I’ve Got Your Name
08. Desire
09. Anyone Else
10. Holiday In
11. Nothing in My Heart


Follow Consequence