Wilco side-project The Autumn Defense return with Fifth, stream new song


While frontman Jeff Tweedy embarks on a solo tour this winter, Wilco bassist John Stirratt and multi-instrumentalist Pat Sansone will release their new album as The Autumn Defense. Fifth is the side project’s fifth LP to date and follows 2010’s well-received Once AroundIt’s due out on January 28th via Yep Roc and spans 12 new tracks.

Our first peek at the record comes in the form of album opener “None of This Will Matter”. The rollicking, feel-good cut sees Stirratt and Sansone letting go of the past and starting anew: “There ain’t no reason for nothing no more/With a little laugh, it goes all out the door”.

Fifth Tracklist:
01. None of This Will Matter
02. This Thing That I’ve Found
03. I Can See Your Face
04. I Want You Back
05. Calling Your Name
06. Can’t Love Anyone Else
07. August Song
08. Under the Wheel
09. Why Don’t We
10. The Light In Your Eyes
11. Things On My Mind
12. What’s It Take


Follow Consequence