Com Truise announces Wave 1 EP, streams new song “Declination”

Com Truise - Wave 1 EP

Producer Seth Haley, a.k.a. Com Truise, returns with a new EP entitled Wave 1 on February 18th via Ghostly. The seven-track release follows his debut album, 2011’s Galactic Melt, and last year’s rarities LP, In Decay.

According to a statement, Wave 1 expands on Haley’s signature style, “one that’s rooted in classic sci-fi sounds and analogue textures but nevertheless manages to sound utterly contemporary.”

Our first taste comes in the form of “Declination”, his collaboration with Joel Ford (of Ford & Lopatin and Ejecta fame). It’s a flashy electronic cut, and the ideal soundtrack to any ’80s-themed prom set in outer space. Listen in below.

Wave 1 Tracklist:
01. Wasat
02. Mind
03. Declination feat. Joel Ford
04. Subsonic
05. Valis Called (Control)
06. Miserere Mei
07. Wave 1


Follow Consequence