Listen: Beck covers John Lennon’s “Love”

beck 2014

For Valentine’s Day, Starbucks will release Sweethearts 2014, its fifth compilation of romantic cover songs. The tracklist includes contributions from Vampire Weekend, Fiona Apple, My Morning Jacket’s Jim James, and Phosphorescent. Also making an appearance is Beck, whose acoustic cover of John Lennon’s “Love” is streaming below (via Revolt).

Due out February 4th, a physical version of the album will be sold only at Starbucks. It will also be available digitally through Concord Music Group.

Sweetheart 2014 Tracklist:
01. Jim James – “Turn Your Lights Down Low” (Bob Marley cover)
02. Vampire Weekend – “Con Te Partirò” (Inspired by the Andrea Bocelli recording)
03. Beck – “Love” (John Lennon cover)
04. Phosphorescent – “Tomorrow Is A Long Time” (Bob Dylan cover)
05. The Head and the Heart – “Don’t Forget Me” (Harry Nilsson cover)
06. Valerie June – “Happy or Lonesome” (the Carter Family cover)
07. Bahamas – “Always on My Mind” (Willie Nelson cover)
08. Thao – “If You Were Mine” (Ray Charles cover)
09. Ben Harper – “Fade Into You” (Mazzy Star cover)
10. Fiona Apple – “I’m In The Middle of a Riddle” (Anton Karas cover)
11. Brandi Carlile – “The Chain” (Fleetwood Mac cover)
12. Blake Mills – “I Hope” (Bobby Charles cover)
13. Sharon Jones – “Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours” (Stevie Wonder cover)


Follow Consequence