Listen: Mark Kozelek sings “O Come All Ye Faithful”

sun kill moon

Mark Kozelek’s got some big plans for 2014. He returns with his sixth Sun Kil Moon album, Benji, on February 4th via his own imprint Caldo Verde. Then, later in the year — November 10th, 2014 to be exact — he’ll release a holiday covers album titled Mark Kozelek Sings Christmas Carols. The latter is still nearly 12 months away, but as Stereogum points out, he’s already let loose one of its 14 tracks, a solemn and pensive take on the classic “O Come All Ye Faithful”. Listen in over at Caldo Verde’s website.

Mark Kozelek Sings Christmas Carols Tracklist:
01. Christmas Time Is Here
02. Do You Hear What I Hear
03. 2,000 Miles
04. O Come All Ye Faithful
05. O Christmas Tree
06. Away In A Manger
07. Silent Night
08. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
09. What Child Is This
10. I Believe In Father Christmas
11. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
12. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
13. The First Noel
14. The Christmas Song


Follow Consequence