Listen: Sleepy Sun’s infectious new rocker, “Galaxy Punk”


Psych-rock outfit Sleepy Sun return with their fourth album, Maui Tears, on January 28th via Dine Alone Records. The follow-up to last year’s Spine Hits spans nine tracks, including two from the band’s most recent 7-inch. Not long after releasing the album opener “The Lane”, the Northern California natives have dropped “Galaxy Punk”, a rollicking cut swarming with fierce bouts of crunch, fuzz, and yes, even trippy bubblegum pop. Check it out below and get lost in space.

Maui Tears Tracklist:
01. The Lane
02. Words
03. Everywhere Waltz
04. Outside
05. 11:32
06. Theilbar
07. Slowdown
08. Galaxy Punk
09. Maui Tears


Follow Consequence