Listen to two new José González songs, “Step Out” and “#9 Dream”



    Earlier this year, Swedish singer-songwriter José González reconvened his psych-rock outfit Junip for the release of their self-titled sophomore album. More recently, González has returned to his solo work, contributing two new songs for the forthcoming Ben Stiller film The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty. “Step Out” is anthemic slice of synth-rock complete with a children’s choir, while “#9 Dream” is slightly more subdued and with folksier tendencies. Listen to both tracks below (via Wall Street Journal).

    “Step Out”:

    “#9 Dream”:

    The soundtrack also features songs from Junip proper, Jack Johnson, Of Monsters and Men, Rogue Wave, and a version of David Bowie’s “Space Oddity” sung by film star Kristen Wiig. It hits shelves December 17th via Republic Records.

    An adaptation of the 1939 James Thurber short story, the film hits theaters on Christmas Day. Watch the trailer here.

Latest Stories