Broken Social Scene’s Kevin Drew announces new solo album, Darlings

It’s been nearly seven years since Broken Social Scene frontman Kevin Drew released his debut solo album, Spirit If…. On March 18th, he’ll finally release his sophomore effort, the sweetly-titled Darlings, through Arts & Crafts.

Recorded in Alberta, Drew produced the album himself alongside Dave Hamelin and Graham Lessard. He was joined in the studio by members of Broken Social Scene, The Stills, Apostle of Hustle, and Do Make Say Think.

“This record is a celebration of memories,” Drew explained in a statement. “It’s about the rise and fall of love and sex, in my own life and in today’s society. This topic has been with me for years. I approached it focused purely on the songwriting, leaving all the tricks and explosions behind. I hope you like it… and if you don’t, give to someone who will.”

As a first listen off Darlings, Drew has shared the track titled “Good Sex”. He soothingly sings, “I’m still breathin’ with you, babe” over twinkling guitars, making for one stunningly beautiful song.

Darlings Tracklist:
01. Body Butter
02. Good Sex
03. It’s Cool
04. Mexican Aftershow Party
05. You Gotta Feel It
06. First in Line
07. Bullshit Ballad
08. My God
09. You in Your Were
10. You Got Caught
11. And That’s All I Know


Follow Consequence