EMA details new album The Future’s Void, shares video for “Satellites”


Erika M. Anderson, better known as EMA, has offered up more details surrounding her Matador debut, The Future’s Void. The album, her second to date, will officially hit shelves on April 8th. It was recorded in Portland and was co-produced by Leif Shackelford, who previously worked on EMA’s 2011 LP, Past Life Martyred Saints.

According to Matador, The Future’s Void deals with “metaphysical themes of struggling to understand where we fit in the digital age and where we are all headed”. It also explores “the places where everyone has equal access, but is also under constant surveillance”.

Falling in line with those concepts is paranoid lead single “Satellites” and its newly-released music video, directed by both Anderson and Shackelford. Watch it below.

The Future’s Void Tracklist:
01. Satellites
02. So Blonde
03. 3Jane
04. Cthulu
05. Smoulder
06. Neuromancer
07. When She Comes
08. 100 Years
09. Solace
10. Dead Celebrity

Leave a comment