Listen: Dum Dum Girls’ new song, “Rimbaud Eyes”

Dum Dum Girls‘ third studio album (and one of our most anticipated of 2014), Too True, hits shelves on January 28th via Sub Pop. Already we’ve heard “Lost Boys and Girls Club”, and now we’re slumming it with morose ’80s college rock on the next cut titled, “Rimbaud Eyes”. Think Echo and the Bunnymen, The Church, or any other act off the Donnie Darko soundtrack. Stream below.

Too True was produced by Richard Gottehrer and The Raveonettes’ Sune Rose Wagner. Recording took place in a New York apartment and across two locations in Hollywood: East West Studios and the infamous Chateau Marmont. Apparently, Nick Cave’s 1996 letter to MTV inspired much of the album.

Too True Tracklist:
01. Cult of Love
02. Evil Blooms
03. Rimbaud Eyes
04. Are You Okay
05. Too True to Be Good
06. In the Wake of You
07. Lost Boys and Girls Club
08. Little Minx
09. Under These Hands
10. Trouble Is My Name


Follow Consequence