Listen: Jenny Lewis’ new song “Completely Not Me”, from HBO’s Girls soundtrack

As noted, the music supervisors for HBO’s Girls nabbed some tasty exclusives for season three. Amongst contributions from Beck, Miguel, and Lily Allen is a brand new song from Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis, which debuted during last night’s season premiere.

According to Team Vampire Weekend, “Completely Not Me” is a collaboration with Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij. Together, the duo have crafted a gut-wrenching and utterly lonesome pop-country ballad, reminiscent of something you’d find floating on the AM dial in 1970’s Nashville. Take a listen now over at Entertainment Weekly.

Each exclusive song featured during this season will also be included on the Girls‘ forthcoming soundtrack, Girls Volume 2: All Adventurous Women Do…, due out February 11th via Fueled By Ramen. The newly surfaced tracklist reveals the title to Miguel’s original contribution as “simplethings”, while Beck shared “Blue Moon” from his upcoming album, Morning Phase. The remainder of the tracklist is rounded out by a new remix from Cat Power, plus songs from Vampire Weekend, Oasis, Father John Misty, Aimee Mann, and Daniel Johnston.

Girls Volume 2: All Adventurous Women Do… Tracklist:
01. Vampire Weekend – “I’m Going Down”
02. Jenny Lewis – “Completely Not Me” *
03. M Ward – “I Get Ideas”
04. Lily Allen – “Late Comer”
05. Beck – “Blue Moon”
06. Miguel – “simplethings” *
07. Christina Perri – “I Don’t Wanna Break”
08. Oasis – “Wonderwall”
09. Zero DeZire – “It’s My Birthday (Remix)” *
10. Aimee Mann – “How Am I Different”
11. Father John Misty – “Nancy From Now On”
12. Jake Bugg – “There’s A Beast And We All Feed It”
13. Cat Power – “Free (Gigamesh Remix)” *
14. Daniel Johnston – “Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits)”
15. Michael Penn – “Daisy (From One Man’s Trash)” *

* = Girls exclusive


Follow Consequence