Wild Beasts announce new album, Present Tense stream “Wanderlust”


We haven’t heard much from UK indie-pop collective Wild Beasts since their 2012 single “Stray”. And it’s been even longer since they released their last full-length, 2011’s excellent Smother. But it seems that’s all about to change this year, as the band’s just shared a new song “Wanderlust”, a murky and sprawling piece lined with creeping synths. Check it out below via its accompanying music video directed by Barcelona’s NYSU films.

Update: The band will release their new album, Present Tense, on February 25th via Domino. It was recorded at Konk Studios in London and at The Distillery in Bath, co-produced by Lexxx and Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams.

Present Tense Tracklist:
01. Wanderlust
02. Nature Boy
03. Mecca
04. Sweet Spot
05. Daughters
06. Pregnant Pause
07. A Simple Beautiful Truth
08. A Dog’s Life
09. Past Perfect
10. New Life
11. Palace


Follow Consequence