Punk supergroup OFF! announces new album, Wasted Years

Even though he spent much of 2013 touring the world with his Black Flag reunion project FLAG, Keith Morris has still maintained a decidedly jam-packed schedule with his supergroup OFF!. In addition to bit of touring, the outfit spent 2013 contributing new music to the Grand Theft Auto 5 soundtrack and releasing Live At 9:30 Club. The veterans of hardcore also managed to find time to record a new album, and on April 8th, they’ll release Wasted Years via Vice Records.

Serving as the follow-up to their 2012 self-titled debut, the 16-track effort was tracked live to tape, with Morris and Co. often writing as they recorded. According to a press release, the LP emphasizes a “thematic darkness”, and based on song titles like “Void You Out” and “Meet Your God”, they’re clearly not singing ’bout puppies and rainbows. That’s the cover art above, drawn by iconic Black Flag/Sonic Youth artist Raymond Pettibon (whose done most of OFF!’s official artwork to date). Consult the full tracklist below.

Wasted Years Tracklist:
01. Void You Out
02. Red White and Black
03. Legion of Evil
04. No Easy Escape
05. Over Our Heads
06. Hypnotized
07. It Didn’t Matter to Me
08. Exorcised
09. Death Trip on the Party Train
10. I Won’t Be a Casualty
11. All I Can Grab
12. Time’s Not on Your Side
13. Meet Your God
14. Mr. Useless
15. You Must Be Damned
16. Wasted Years

Below, check out a stream of Live At 9:30:


Follow Consequence