Stream: Against Me!’s new album, Transgender Dysphoria Blues

Against Me!’s new album, Transgender Dysphoria Blues, is streaming in full one week ahead of its official release date (January 21st via the band’s own record label, Total Treble). Listen to it now over at

The band first announced plans for their sixth studio album back in 2012. In the following months, frontman Tom Gabel became frontwoman Laura Jane Grace, and the band lost both its bassist and drummer.

According to a press release, the album sees Grace explore themes of “gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance.” She’s joined by longtime guitarist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willard (The Offspring, Angels & Airwaves), and NOFX frontman Fat Mike on bass.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the band perform the title track during Riot Fest 2013.

Transgender Dysphoria Blues Tracklist:
01. Transgender Dysphoria Blues
02. True Trans Soul Rebel
03. Unconditional Love
04. Drinking with the Jocks
05. Osama Bin Laden as the Crucified Christ
07. Dead Friend
08. Two Coffins
09. Paralytic States
10. Black Me Out


Follow Consequence