Stream: Mogwai’s new album, Rave Tapes

Scottish post-rockers Mogwai will release their new album, Rave Tapes, on Janaury 21st via Sub Pop. In anticipation, it’s available to stream in full below (via the Guardian).

Serving as the follow-up to 2011’s excellent Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will, the 10-track effort was self-produced by the band alongside Paul Savage (Franz Ferdinand, Teenage Fanclub). A press release describes it as a “lustrous collection mined from the same quarry as its predecessors, wreathed in painterly textures underpinned by increasingly electronic beats”, adding that “the guitars on which Mogwai built their reputation still remain, if for the most part less overtly belligerent this time round. With Rave Tapes, Mogwai’s mastery of sound and space is firmly at its apex.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Rave Tapes Tracklist:
01. Heard About You Last Night
02. Simon Ferocious
03. Remurdered
04. Hexon Bogon
05. Repelish
06. Master Card
07. Deesh
08. Blues Hour
09. No Medecine For Regret
10. The Lord Is Out Of Control


Follow Consequence