Stream: Warpaint’s sophomore album

Warpaint will release their self-titled sophomore album on January 21st via Rough Trade Records. In anticipation, it’s available to stream in full via

Serving as the follow-up to 2011’s CoS Top Star-earning The Fool, the 12-track effort was co-produced by Warpaint and Flood (PJ Harvey, Nick Cave, New Order) and mixed by Flood and Radiohead’s Nigel Godrich.

In a interview with the Guardian, guitarist Theresa Whyman described the album as “sexy,” adding, “It was an actual adjective we would use, like, ‘Oh, that’s sexy’ or ‘I think it would be sexier if we did this…’ That actually happened quite a bit.”

Meanwhile, singer Emily Kokal used the adjective “sensuous.” She explained, “I think that’s something we have an unspoken ability to communicate, perhaps because we are four women. If you listen to the lyrics, a beat, or a bassline, it will reflect that sensuality.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the band perform lead single “Love Is to Die” from a recent live session:

Warpaint Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Keep It Healthy
03. Love Is to Die
04. Hi
05. Biggy
06. Teese
07. Disco//very
08. Go in
09. Feeling Alright
10. CC
11. Drive
12. Son


Follow Consequence