Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new album as Damaged Bug


 Thee Oh Sees John Dwyer announces new album as Damaged Bug

Last month, Bay Area garage rockers Thee Oh Sees announced that they were taking a “well deserved break and transitional period” to explore other personal and creative opportunities. (Though, as they later confirmed, they still had plans to release a new album early this year.) In addition to relocating from San Francisco to Los Angeles, the time off has given frontman John Dwyer a chance to record a new solo album as Damaged Bug. It’s called Hubba Bubba and hits stores on February 25th via Dwyer’s own Castle Face Records.

According to a press release, Dwyer recorded the 12-track effort using “synthesizers, drum machines, and assorted hand-made electronics.” For a taste of his take on DIY electronic music, check out the coldwave-inspired theatricality of “Eggs At Night” below.

Hubba Bubba Tracklist:
01. Gloves for Garbage
02. Rope Burn
03. Eggs at Night
04. SS Cassidinea
05. Catastrophobia
06. Hubba Bubba
07. Sic Bay Surprise
08. Photograph
09. Hot Swells
10. 1/2 an Airplane
11. Metal Hand
12. Wasteland