Kevin Gates announces By Any Means mixtape, streams “Amnesia”


Baton Rouge rapper Kevin Gates broke out of the gates last year with the gritty, one-two punch of The Luca Brasi Story and Stranger Than Fiction. Today, he’s announced his next release, By Any Means, which will arrive on March 18th.

The mixtape is lead by “Amnesia”, a by the raw, southern-fried track which features guest vocals from Alabama-based rapper Doe B, who died last December. Listen in below.

Along with Doe B, the mixtape includes appearances from 2 Chainz, Rico Love, and Plies and production from Jim Jonsin, The Runners, Dun Deal, and The Honorable C-Note. Pre-orders are now available via iTunes and included instant downloads of “Amnesia” and “Don’t Know”.

Watch the mixtape’s trailer below.

By Any Means Tracklist:
01. Wish I Had It
02. Don’t Know
03. Amnesia feat. Doe B
04. Can’t Make This Up
05. Keep Fucking With Me feat. Plies
06. Homicide
07. Movie
08. Go Hard feat. Rico Love
09. Bet I’m On It feat. 2 Chainz
10. Arm and Hammer
11. Posed To Be In Love
12. Stop Lyin
13. Wit It
14. Just Want Some Money feat. Percy Keith
15. Again
16. Get Up On My Level