Listen: ASAP Rocky’s new song “In Distress”, featuring Gesaffelstein


New songs off the star-studded Divergent soundtrack continue to roll out. Previously, M83 triumphed over evil on the soaring and sax-filled “I Need You”, and yesterday’s “Fight For You” saw Chance the Rapper, Clams Casino, and Pia holding onto young love. Now, ASAP Rocky and French producer Gesaffelstein wrangle up a harrowing banger with “In Distress”.

While Rocky drops assured lines about dividing and conquering (“Pay respect, now I’m coming to collect”), it’s Gesaffelstein’s backdrop of ghostly vocal samples and apocalyptic dread that sets the real tone of the track. Much like his work on Kanye West’s Yeezus, it’s the subtle creepiness of “In Distress” that’s truly unnerving. Listen in below (via Complex).

Due out March 11th, the soundtrack also boasts contributions from Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala, Skrillex, Ellie Goulding, and Banks, among others. The film hits theaters on March 21st.

Divergent Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Zedd – “Find You” (feat. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant)
02. Ellie Goulding – “Beating Heart”
03. Pia Mia – “Fight for You” (feat. Chance the Rapper)
04. Ellie Goulding – “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS remix)
05. Snow Patrol – “I Won’t Let You Go”
06 Woodkid – “Run Boy Run”
07. Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar – “Backwards”
08. M83 – “I Need You”
09. A$AP Rocky – “In Distress” (feat. Gesaffelstein)
10. Pretty Lights – “Lost and Found” (ODESZA remix)
11. Skrillex – “STRANGER” (feat. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew)
12. Big Deal – “Dream Machines”
13. Ellie Goulding – “Dead in the Water”
14. Woodkid – “I Love You” (Deluxe Track)
15. Banks – “Waiting Game” (Deluxe Track)
16. Ellie Goulding – “My Blood”