Listen: Papercuts’ beautiful new song “Life Among The Savages”


Jason Quever’s indie-pop project Papercuts is releasing its sixth studio album, Life Among The Savages, on May 6th via Easy Sound Recording Co. Today, the group unveil “Life Among The Savages”, the titular second taste of the forthcoming LP.

Like the lead single “Still Knocking At The Door”, “Life Among The Savages” draws heavily from ornate string sections, making for a sweet, affecting brand of baroque pop. Here, Quever’s voice is understated and smooth, singing the song like a lullaby even as he mournfully coos, “Just leave me here, I don’t wanna go” and “I choose war.” Listen in below (via Stereogum).


Life Among the Savages Tracklist:
01. Still Knocking At The Door
02. New Body
03. Life Among The Savages
04. Staring At The Bright Lights
05. Family Portrait
06. Easter Morning
07. Psychic Friends
08. Afterlife Blues
09. Tourist