The Fresh & Onlys announce new album, House of Spirits, stream “Bells of Paonia”


San Francisco psych-rock outfit The Fresh & Onlys have announced the release of their next album. Entitled House of Spirits, it serves as the follow-up to 2012’s full-length LP Long Slow Dance and last year’s Soothsayer EP. A release date is set for June 10th through Mexican Summer.

Spanning 10 tracks, the album was recorded at an isolated horse ranch in Arizona with only a guitar, Korg keyboard and drum machine, according to a press release. Today, the band previews the LP with  “Bells of Paonia”. The track is a fuzz-laden slow burn wrapped in a blanket of distorted but beautiful guitars. Later on, warm organ tones shine through the fuzz, showing the Fresh & Onlys at their most earnest and heartfelt. Listen below.

House of Spirits Tracklist:
01. Home Is Where?
02. Who Let the Devil
03. Bells of Paonia
04. Animal of One
05. I’m Awake
06. Hummingbird
07. April Fools
08. Ballerina
09. Candy
10. Madness