Listen: Four Tet remixes Lana Del Rey’s “West Coast”


Kieran Hebden’s musical tastes know no bounds. Of late, the producer known as Four Tet has worked with experimental pop act Neneh Cherry and Syrian singer-songwriter Omar Souleyman. In between, he’s remixed songs by Justin Timberlake and Ellie Goulding. Today, he revealed another pop-centric remix in the form of Lana Del Rey’s new single “West Coast”. While it likely won’t have the same commercial success as, say, Cedric Gervais’ rework of “Summertime Sadness”, Hebden has delivered an intricate dance production perfect for the late-night club circuit. Listen in below.

“West Coast” is the first single off Del Rey’s new album, Ultraviolence, which was produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach. It’s expected to arrive in June through Interscope Records. Recently, Del Rey revealed the album’s tracklist and artwork, which you can see below.

Ultraviolence Tracklist:
01. Cruel World
02. Ultraviolence
03. Shades of Cool
04. Brooklyn Baby
05. West Coast
06. Sad Girl
07. Pretty When You Cry
08. Money Power Glory
09. Fucked My Way Up to the Top
10. Old Money
11. The Other Woman
12. Black Beauty *
13. Guns and Roses *
14. Florida Kilos *

* bonus tracks

Ultraviolence Artwork:

lana del rey ultraviolence