Daft Punk reissues Human After All remix album… but it’s only available in Japan

In 2006, a limited-edition remix album of Daft Punk’s third studio album, Human After All, was distributed exclusively in Japan. Now, nearly a decade later, the set is being reissued, complete with four bonus tracks. But there’s a catch; once again, it’s only available in Japan.

The 14-track compilation, which features remixes from Basement Jaxx, Peaches, Soulwax, Digitalism, Justice, and the Robots themselves, is out today through Warner Music Japan (via Discogs). Those who live in parts elsewhere and don’t mind paying international shipping costs can purchase a copy via Amazon.

Below, check out the reissue’s tracklist along with a stream of Soulwax’s remix of “Robot Rock”.

Human After All Reissue Tracklist:
01. Robot Rock (Soulwax Remix)
02. Human After All (SebastiAn Remix)
03. Technologic (Peaches No Logic Remix)
04. Brainwasher (Erol Alkan’s Horrorhouse Dub)
05. Prime Time Of Your Life (Para One Remix)
06. Human After All (“Guy-Man After All” Justice Remix)
07. Technologic (Digitalism’s Highway To Paris Remix)
08. Human After All (Alter Ego Remix)
09. Technologic (Vitalic Remix)
10. Robot Rock (Daft Punk Maximum Overdrive Mix)

Bonus Tracks
11. Human After All (The Juan Mclean Remix)
12. Technologic (Basment Jaxx Kontrol Mixx)
13. Technologic (Liquid Twins Remix)
14. Human After All (Emperor Machine Version)


Follow Consequence