Klaxons stream Love Frequency, announce “3D Printed Tour”


UK indie rockers Klaxons will release their third studio album, Love Frequency, on June 16th via Akashic Rekords/Sony. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below (via The Guardian).

According to a press release, the band spent three years working on the follow-up to 2010’s Surfing The Void, recording “in bursts with a regular rotation of their friends, before finishing it themselves. Time was spent with James Murphy, Tom Rowlands of the Chemical Brothers, Erol Alkan and electro duo Gorgon City. Input from all remains, but with tracks being revisited many times, the final record is a mélange of all producers, fed through the filter of the three Klaxons.”

The band adds that the 11-track album “reasserts the most basic principals of Klaxons; that it is possible to make bizarre, transformative pop music which can conquer stadiums just as well as backward, tub thumping rock or gumboot American EDM DJs. This is a record where RnB production, prog and dance music sensibilities collide somewhere near the summit of Hit Parade.”

The album’s preceded by several singles: “There Is No Other Time”, “Children of the Sun”, “Atom To Atom”, and “Show Me a Miracle”.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

In support of the album’s release, Klaxons have announced the first-ever “3D Printed Tour”, which is exactly as it sounds. Well, maybe. As part of the UK jaunt, everything will be supplied by 3D printers, including instruments, lights, and production. Not sure how that’s possible, but the band has shared a video documenting their forthcoming endeavor. Decide for yourself below.

Love Frequency Tracklist:
01. A New Reality
02. There Is No Other Time
03. Show Me A Miracle
04. Out Of The Dark
05. Children Of The Sun
06. Invisible Forces
07. Rhythm Of Life
08. Liquid Light
09. The Dreamers
10. Atom To Atom
11. Love Frequency