Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke announces new solo album, Trick


Following the release of The Nextwave Sessions EP last summer, Bloc Party announced an “indefinite hiatus”. It looks like frontman Kele Okereke will once again focus his efforts on his solo career, as he’s just announced plans for his sophomore LP.  Serving as the follow-up to 2010’s The Boxer, Trick is due out October 14th via Lilac Records/Kobalt Label Services.

In anticipation, Kele has unveiled the album’s teaser trailer. Based on the one-minute snippet, the 10-track album seems to be geared toward a more rhythmic, club-ready musical aesthetic. See it below, followed by the tracklist.

Trick Tracklist:
01. First Impressions
02. Coasting
03. Doubt
04. Closer
05. Like We Used To
06. Humour Me
07. Year Zero
08. My Hotel Room
09. Silver and Gold
10. Stay the Night