Oasis announce reissue of (What’s The Story) Morning Glory?


Earlier this year, Oasis announced plans to release deluxe reissues of their first three studio albums to coincide with the band’s 20th anniversary. The first release came back in May with Definitely, Maybe, and now the band has announced details for the reissue of (What’s The Story) Morning Glory?.

Due out September 30th via Big Brother recordings, the reissue includes a remastered copy of the original album, as well as a bevy of unheard demos and live material. The package is rounded out by with never-before-seen photos, new artwork, and other vintage memorabilia. Below, listen to an unreleased demo of “Bonehead’s Bank Holiday” (the final version was originally released as a bonus track on the album’s vinyl release) (via the Guardian).

The reissue will be available on standard CD and digital download, as a Special Edition 3xCD & digital download, 12-inch vinyl LP (with digital download bundle of all bonus CD content), and Deluxe Box Set (including LP, Special Edition CD, 7″ of an exclusive demo, replication of an original 12″ promo and merchandise).

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory? Tracklist:

Disc 1:
01. Hello
02. Roll With It
03. Wonderwall
04. Don’t Look Back In Anger
05. Hey Now!
06. (untitled)
07. Some Might Say
08. Cast No Shadow
09. She’s Electric
10. Morning Glory
11. (untitled)
12. Champagne Supernova

Disc 2:
01. Talk Tonight
02. Acquiesce
03. Headshrinker
04. It’s Better People
05. Rockin’ Chair
06. Step Out
07. Underneath The Sky
09. Cum On Feel The Noize
10. Round Are Way
11. The Swamp Song
12. The Masterplan
13. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday
14. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)
15. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away

Disc 3
01. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)
02. Some Might Say (Demo)
03. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
04. She’s Electric (Demo)
05. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)
06. Rockin’ Chair (Demo)
07. Hello (Live At Roskilde)
08. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)
09. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)
10. Hey Now (Demo)
11. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)
12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)
14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)