Flying Lotus reveals star-studded tracklist for You’re Dead! LP

Flying Lotus has unveiled the tracklist and a list of collaborators for his upcoming fifth studio album, You’re Dead!, due out October 7th via Warp Records.

The follow-up to 2012’s Until the Quiet Comes spans 19 tracks and includes collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Herbie Hancock, ex-Dirty Projectors member Angel Deradoorian, Snoop Dogg, and Thundercat. FlyLo’s hip-hop alter ego Captain Murphy is also featured on two tracks.

The tracklist was revealed one song at a time on his Tumblr, complete with illustrations from artist Shintaro Kago.

In a Twitter Q&A late last year, FlyLo said his new album has a “jazz feel” and imagines “it will be kind of jarring at first.” Update: Listen to an audiovisual sampler and see the album artwork below.

(Read: Top 10 Warp Record Releases)

You’re Dead! Tracklist:
01. Theme
02. Tesla (feat. Herbie Hancock)
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready Err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation (feat. Herbie Hancock)
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boy Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential // The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest

flying lotus youre dead

In support of the album, Flying Lotus will be hitting the road this fall. Following festival appearances at Summer Set and FYF, the tour proper spans October and November. Consult the full schedule here.


Follow Consequence