Foo Fighters release epic trailer for Sonic Highways, tracklist for new album


Foo Fighters have shared the full trailer for their upcoming HBO series, Sonic Highways.

Sonic Highways will document Foo Fighters’ sessions in eight different cities — Chicago, Austin, Nashville, Los Angeles, Seattle, New Orleans, Washington, DC, and New York — as they record their new album. For each episode, the band will explore the city’s rich musical history before recording a song inspired by their time spent there. Often times, the band is joined in the studio by a local musician of note; Gary Clark Jr. (Austin), Eagles’ Joe Walsh (Los Angeles), and Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielsen (Chicago) are all said to have contributed to the record.

The trailer features various scenes from the show, including in-studio footage of the band recording the new album, interviews with Dan Auerbach, Rick Rubin, Steve Albini, Pharrell, Slash, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, and even President Barack Obama. The trailer also appears to feature snippets of new music from the forthcoming LP, culminating with an extended preview of the ferocious rocker “Something from Nothing”.

The inaugural episode will air Friday, October 17th at 11:00 p.m. ET/PT, with the other seven episodes debuting subsequent Fridays at the same time.

Meanwhile, Foo’s new album, Sonic Highways, will arrive November 10th via Roswell Records. A pre-order page for the album is now up on iTunes, revealing the titles and lengths of the eight songs.

Sonic Highways Tracklist:
01. Something From Nothing (4:49)
02. The Feast and the Famine (3:50)
03. Congregation (5:12)
04. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness (5:44)
05. Outside (5:15)
06. In the Clear (4:04)
07. Subterranean (6:08)
08. I Am a River (7:09)