Jessie Ware reveals Tough Love release date, tracklist


Jessie Ware has unveiled the release date and tracklist for her much-anticipated sophomore album, Tough Love. Due out October 21st via PMR Records/Island, the 11-track album features the elegant title track and “Champagne Kisses”. Meanwhile, “Share It All”, which was co-written by The xx’s Romy Madley Croft, will appear as a bonus track.

The album is executive produced by the duo of BenZel (Two Inch Punch and Benny Blanco), with additional production from Julio Bashmore, The Invisible’s Dave Okumu, and Kid Harpoon.

According to a press release, “While the record still draws on the suave, svelte palette of synths and bass heard on (2012’s) Devotion, they’re combined with more confident choruses and lush arrangements. Jessie’s stunning vocal is brought to the fore. The album marks the beginning of Jessie Ware — not the backing singer or the club-track vocalist or the girl done good — but the star.”

Said Ware in an accompanying statement, “I can’t keep going round going ‘oh my god, this is happening.’ I feel more confident and I think that shows on the record, even the way I deliver the vocals is more upfront. Being a singer is a fucking wicked job, but it’s definitely my job now.”

Below, revisit “Tough Love” and see the full tracklist:

Tough Love Tracklist:
01. Tough Love
02. You & I (Forever)
03. Cruel
04. Say You Love Me
05. Sweetest Song
06. Kind of…Sometimes…Maybe
07. Want Your Feeling
08. Pieces
09. Keep on Lying
10. Champagne Kisses
11. Desire