Listen: Flying Lotus’ new song “Moment of Hesitation”


Today, Flying Lotus took to the BBC Radio airwaves to offer the first taste of his forthcoming LP, You’re Dead!. After discussing the album’s creation with Gilles Peterson, FlyLo premiered “Moment of Hesitation”, which features Herbie Hancock and Thundercat. Listen below (the song begins at the 1:11:00 mark) (via Pitchfork).

You’re Dead! arrives October 7th via Warp Records. Spanning 19 tracks, the album also features collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, ex-Dirty Projectors member Angel Deradoorian, Snoop Dogg, and Thundercat. FlyLo’s hip-hop alter ego Captain Murphy is also featured on two tracks.

You’re Dead! Tracklist:
01. Theme
02. Tesla (feat. Herbie Hancock)
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready Err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation (feat. Herbie Hancock)
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boy Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential // The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest