Mr. Twin Sister announce new album, stream “Blush”

A few months back, Twin Sister inexplicably changed their name to Mr. Twin Sister. Now, to accompany that brand new moniker, the Long Island dream pop outfit has announced the release of its follow-up to 2011’s In Heaven. Spanning eight tracks, the band’s self-titled sophomore album is due out September 23rd via Twin Group/Infinite Best.

Already we’ve heard the mystifying “Out Of The Dark”, and today Mr. Twin Sister has shared “Blush”. Here, the collective shift slightly away from hazy new wave into more jazz-orientated territory. There’s still plenty of sensuous vocals and pockets of ambiance, but the real draw are the full string section and satiny sax solo. It feels a little like Sade-meets-Easy-Listening, but the passion and emotionality remain just as strong as ever.

Listen in below:

Mr. Twin Sister Tracklist:
01. Sensitive
02. Rude Boy
03. In The House Of Yes
04. Blush
05. Out Of The Dark
06. Twelve Angels
07. Medford
08. Crime Scene


Follow Consequence