Stream: Ryan Adams’ new self-titled album


Singer-songwriter Ryan Adams will release his self-titled 14th studio album on September 9th via PaxAm Records in conjunction with Columbia. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full at

The 11-track follow-up to 2011’s Ashes and Fire was recorded with songwriter and producer Mike Viola (Mandy Moore, Rachel Yamagata). Adams reportedly spent $100,000 recording an early version of the album with Glyn Johns that he eventually scrapped, calling it “slow, adult shit.” He also found time to record a 7-inch of punk rock tracks titled 1984.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Adams described the routine he and his band worked out during the recording sessions. “I was like, I’ll go in with a couple bros at seven o’clock and just jam. We would, like, smoke a bowl and drink some tea – and the words came free-flowing out of me,” he said. “It gives me chills just talking about it.”

The album is preceded by two singles, “Gimme Something Good” and “My Wrecking Ball”.

Pre-orders are now ongoing.

Ryan Adams Tracklist:
01. Gimme Something Good
02. Kim
03. Trouble
04. Am I Safe
05. My Wrecking Ball
06. Stay with me
07. Shadows
08. Feels Like Fire
09. I Just Might
10. Tired of Giving Up
11. Let Go