Blood Sister release new song “Ghost Twin” — listen


Blood Sister is a new garage rock outfit based out of San Francisco. Featuring members of Night Manager, Warm Soda, Ganglians, and The Mallard, the foursome is set to release its self-titled EP on September 30th through Bloodmoss Records. Already we’ve heard the walloping lead single “Paralysis”; today, Blood Sister share another of the EP’s six tracks with “Ghost Twin”.

Though it retains the same forceful volume, this latest single alternates from the ’80s horror soundtrack of its predecessor to some ethereal realm between Britpop and psychedelic rock. The sheer amount of feedback and dissonance may be enough to water the ol’ eyes, but there exists dream-like synths, whimsical harmonies, and a sheen of dream pop haze amid the clawing of that harsh noise. Discovering it may take a bit of work, but doing so just demonstrates the many layers and depths to this newly-minted collective.

Listen in below.

Pre-orders for the EP are ongoing.

Blood Sister EP Tracklist:
01. Witchcraft
02. Paralysis
03. Interlude
04. Ghost Twin
05. Widow
06. 976-Creep