Bryan Ferry announces new album, featuring Flea, Johnny Marr, and Nile Rodgers


Roxy Music mastermind Bryan Ferry has announced a new solo album, and it’s quite the star-studded affair. Entitled Avonmore, the 10-track effort features contributions from Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers, Todd Terje, Mark Knoplfer, Ronnie Spector, and more.

Avonmore serves as the proper follow-up to 2010’s Olympia. A release date is set for November 17th through BMG.

As a preview, Ferry has revealed a stream of album opener “Loop De Lei”, which incorporates elements of jazz, funk, Afrobeat, and rock ‘n’ roll. Listen below.

Avonmore Tracklist:
01. Loop De Li
02. Midnight Train
03. Soldier of Fortune
04. Driving Me Wild
05. A Special Kind Of Guy
06. Avonmore
07. Lost
08. One Night Stand
09. Send In The Clowns
10. Johnny & Mary