DOOM and Bishop Nehru team up on “Caskets” — listen


Masked hip-hop vet DOOM and rising 18-year-old MC Bishop Nehru are gearing up to release their joint album, NehruvianDOOM. Following previous album cuts “Om” and “Darkness (HBU)”, the collaborative duo return with a slick number entitled “Caskets”. Here, the two rappers trade plucky verses, each showing off their differing spitting styles over a retro, Motown-esque backdrop.

Listen in below (via Noisey).

Originally set for release on September 23rd, NehruvianDOOM will now arrive on October 6th via Lex Records.

NehruvianDOOM Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Om
03. Mean the Most
04. So Alone
05. Coming For You
06. Darkness (HBU)
07. Caskets
08. Great Things
09. Disastrous