Hundred Visions share new song “You’re Gonna Cut Me Loose” — listen


Texas garage punk outfit Hundred Visions are prepping to release their sophomore album, Spite, on October 28th via Pau Wau. Earlier this year, they let loose their defiant single, “Thanks For Nothing”, and now we’re getting even more of their tenacious spirit with their latest track, “You’re Gonna Cut Me Loose”.

The song kicks off quick with sharp guitar lines and harsh, monstrous distortion. It feels like the speakers could blow up at any moment with the band blaring their instruments as much as their gear will permit. Even when the tempo dips slightly after the chorus, vocalist Ben Maddox still sneers with punk rock vitality. Every second of the song blisters relentlessly, from the forceful beginning all the way through the fuzzed-out breakdown at the end.

Listen in below.

Spite Tracklist
01. Too Late Too Live
02. Our Ritual
03. Thanks For Nothing
04. You’re Going to Cut Me Loose
05. Blood On The Moon
06. Embalmers Apprentice
07. I’m Innoculated
08. Dig Your Own Tomb
09. Where Do You Want It
10. 198
11. Idiot Snow