Listen: Julian Casablancas’ new song “Where No Eagles Fly”


Photo by Robert Altman

The Strokes frontman Julian Casablancas has broken off another piece of his upcoming solo album, Tyranny. As TheStrokes_Fans points out, “Where No Eagles Fly” was debuted this morning on BBC Radio 6. Scroll to the 45:00 mark to listen to the song.

Of the teasers we’ve heard thus far, including lead track “Human Sadness”, “Where No Eagles Fly” is the closest thing we’ve heard to a Strokes song, with churning guitars and Casablancas’ signature croons.

Tyranny, the follow-up to Casablancas’ 2009 debut, Phrazes for the Young, arrives September 23rd via his own Cult Records imprint.

Tyranny Tracklist:
01. Take Me in Your Army
02. Crunch Punch
03. M.utually A.ssured D.estruction
04. Human Sadness
05. Where No Eagles Fly
06. Father Electricity
07. Johan Von Bronx
08. Business Dog
09. Xerox
10. Dare I Care
11. Nintendo Blood
12. Off to War…