LVL UP release new song “Ski Vacation” — listen


On September 23rd, New York lo-fi rockers LVL UP will release their new album, Hoodwink’d, via Exploding In Sound and Double Double Whammy. Already we’ve heard the crunchy ’90s melodies of “Soft Power” and the dreamy bliss of “I Feel Ok”; now comes the jangly meditations found within “Ski Vacation”.

While its title may suggest a snowy, polar paradise up in the mountains, the track’s languid ambiance, coupled with frontman Dave Benton’s mellow croon, actually makes for a hazy, beach-day anthem.

Listen in below.

Hoodwink’d Tracklist:
01. Angel From Space
02. Stoned Alone
03. Annie’s A Witch
04. Hex
05. Soft Power
06. I Feel Ok
07. DBTS
08. Hoodwink’d
09. I Feel Extra-Natural
10. Total Loss
11. Ski Vacation
12. Medication
13. Primordial Heat
14. If I Leave
15. Black Honey