Pink Floyd release preview of new album, The Endless River — listen


Pink Floyd has offered the first preview of its upcoming album, The Endless River. The 30-second trailer, which you can hear below, features a slick David Gilmour guitar solo atop a psychedelic soundscape.

Due out November 10th, The Endless River marks the band’s first new release in 20 years. Gilmour and Nick Mason recorded the album alongside Roxy Music guitarist and producer Phil Manzanera, incorporating old, unreleased tracks laid down by bandmate Richard Wright.

Gilmour discussed the album in a statement, saying, “The Endless River has as its starting point the music that came from the 1993 Division Bell sessions. We listened to over 20 hours of the three of us playing together and selected the music we wanted to work on for the new album. Over the last year we’ve added new parts, re-recorded others and generally harnessed studio technology to make a 21st century Pink Floyd album. With Rick gone, and with him the chance of ever doing it again, it feels right that these revisited and reworked tracks should be made available as part of our repertoire.”

The Endless River Tracklist:
01. Things Left Unsaid
02. It’s What We Do
03. Ebb And Flow
04. Sum
05. Skins
06. Unsung
07. Anisina
08. The Lost Art of Conversation
09. On Noodle Street
10. Night Light
11. Allons-y (1)
12. Autumn’68
13. Allons-y (2)
14. Talkin’ Hawkin’
15. Calling
16. Eyes To Pearls
17. Surfacing
18. Louder Than Words