Stream: Banks’ debut album Goddess


This week, rising R&B singer Banks releases her debut album, Goddess, via Harvest Records. Spotify users can also stream the album in full below.

The 14-track effort follows 2013’s London EP in addition to her covers of The Weeknd and Aaliyah.

“It’s so important for women to embrace themselves and feel like goddesses,” she said before debuting the album’s titled track at a concert earlier this year. She explained the title is “because every woman is a f*cking goddess.”

Producers Shlomo, Lil Silva, Al Shux, Totally Extinct Dinosaurs, and others contributed tracks to the album.

GODDESS Tracklist:
01. Alibi
02. Goddess
03. Waiting Game
04. Brain
05. This Is What It Feels Like
06. You Should Know Where I’m Coming From
07. Stick
08. Fuck Em Only We Know
09. Drowning
10. Beggin for Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under the Table
15. And I Drove You Crazy *
16. Bedroom Wall *
17. Fall Over *
18. Before I Ever Met You *

* = deluxe edition