Stream: Iceage’s new album Plowing Into The Field Of Love

Danish punk band Iceage will release their third studio album, Plowing Into The Field Of Love, on October 7th via Matador Records. In anticipation, the album is streaming in full below (via YouTube).

The follow-up to last year’s You’re Nothing spans 12 tracks and finds the foursome expanding on their driving, dissonant sound by adding piano, mandolin, viola, and organ into the mix.

According to a press release, the resulting LP is “bold and forceful,” with the band “channeling the rage and emotion of their tempestuous early releases into finely honed musicianship. This is an album about seeing, learning, and rejecting things, in a cycle that repeats and builds. The reference points are wildly varied, but the sound is uniquely and darkly Iceage as the record fights with itself, in the story it tells, and the sound it makes. It is not, however, a remotely difficult record. It is the anthemic sound of a band in motion, unafraid of change, filled with curiosity, musicality and ambition.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Plowing Into The Field Of Love Tracklist:
01. On My Fingers
02. The Lord’s Favorite
03. How Many
04. Glassy Eyed, Dormant and Veiled
05. Stay
06. Let It Vanish
07. Abundant Living
08. Forever
09. Cimmerian Shade
10. Against The Moon
11. Simony
12. Plowing Into The Field Of Love


Follow Consequence