Stream: Karen O’s debut solo album Crush Songs


Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O will release her debut solo album, Crush Songs, on September 9th via Cult. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below (via the Guardian).

The 15-track effort is Karen’s first official solo release outside of her Academy Award-nominated song, “The Moon Song”, for the Her soundtrack. Last week, Karen hosted a series of listening parties in 21 cities to debut the record to a select group of fans.

In a statement, Karen descibes the genesis of the album, saying, “When I was 27, I crushed a lot. I wasn’t sure I’d ever fall in love again. These songs were written and recorded in private around this time. They are the soundtrack to what was an ever continuing love crusade. I hope they keep you company on yours.”

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Crush Songs Tracklist
01. Ooo
02. Rapt
03. Visits
04. Beast
05. Comes the Night
06. NYC Baby
07. Other Side
08. So Far
09. Day Go By
10. Body
11. King
12. Indian Summer
13. Sunset Sun
14. Native Korean Rock
15. Singalong