Stream: King Tuff’s new album Black Moon Spell


Kyle Thomas, aka King Tuff, returns with his new album, Black Moon Spell, on September 23rd through Sub Pop Records. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full at

The 14-track effort follows his 2012 self-titled release and was produced by Bobby Harlow (Gap Dream, Burger Records) in Los Angeles. According to a press release, the album promises listeners will “experience euphoria, demented visions, wet dreams, bouts of backwards laughter, and dazed confusion resulting in primordial dancing.”

As for the lyrical content, according to Thomas, many of the new songs have to do with doing the dirty. “There’s a lot of sex”, he told SPIN. “There’s a lot of mystery. [Laughs.] You know… magic, mystery, sex, youth, flames. You’ve gotta dive into the abyss if you wanna get anything good. Every record, you’ve gotta go down in the abyss and hope that you come out of it alive.”

Preorders for the album are ongoing. Below, revisit the broiling track “Headbanger”.

Black Moon Spell Tracklist:
01. Black Moon Spell
02. Sick Mind
03. Rainbow’s Run
04. Headbanger
05. Beautiful Thing
06. I Love You Ugly
07. Magic Mirror
08. Madness
09. Demon From Hell
10. Black Holes in Stereo
11. Radiation
12. Eyes of the Muse
13. Staircase of Diamonds
14. Eddie’s Song