Stream: The History Of Apple Pie’s new album Feel Something

London shoegaze outfit The History Of Apple Pie will release their sophomore album, Feel Something, on September 30th via Marshall Teller. Ahead of the street date, it’s streaming in full at Pitchfork.

The 10-track effort follows their 2013 debut, Out Of View. Once again, the band enlisted the help of producer Jerome Watson for the recording of the LP, which took place over several months at London’s Sublime Studios.

Out of View marks the debut of the band’s newest addition, bassist Joanna Curwood, who proved to be one of the main driving forces behind the new record. As drummer James Thomas told Gigslutz, the new bassist “reinvigorated us and got us really motivated to go and make Feel Something. Once Joanna came in, it lifted restrictions on what we could have previously done musically and it totally changed the energy within the band. We got really excited to just go and make another album, and then suddenly we had one.”

The album is preceded by three singles, “Don’t You Wanna Be Mine?”, “Tame”, and “Jamais Vu”.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Feel Something Tracklist:
01. Come Undone
02. Tame
03. Keep Wondering
04. Special Girl
05. Jamais Vu
06. Puzzles
07. Don’t You Wanna Be Mine?
08. Ordinary Boy
09. Snowball
10. Just Like This


Follow Consequence