Stream: Tweedy’s debut album Sukierae


Tweedy will release their debut album, Sukierae, on September 16th via dBpm Records. In anticipation it’s streaming in full at

Tweedy is composed of Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy and his 18-year-old son Spencer on drums. Though still young, Spencer has steadily been building up his musical resume, playing with Chicago band The Blisters and playing drums on Mavis Staples’ last album, One True Vine. Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius and Scott McCaughey (R.E.M., The Minus 5, The Baseball Project) all contribute to Sukierae as well.

“When I set out to make this record, I imagined it being a solo thing, but not in the sense of one guy strumming an acoustic guitar and singing,” Jeff said in a statement. “Solo to me meant that I would do everything — write the songs, play all the instruments, and sing. But Spencer’s been with me from the very beginning demo sessions, playing drums and helping the songs take shape. In that sense, the record is kind of like a solo album performed by a duo.”

(Read: Jeff and Spencer Tweedy: Everybody Goes Home)

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Sukierae Tracklist
01. Please Don’t Let Me Be So Understood
02. High As Hello
03. World Away
04. Diamond Light Pt. 1
05. Wait For Love
06. Low Key
07. Pigeons
08. Slow Love
09. Nobody Dies Anymore
10. I’ll Sing It
11. Flowering
12. Desert Bell
13. Summer Noon
14. Honey Combed
15. New Moon
16. Down From Above
17. Where My Love
18. Fake Fur Coat
19. Hazel
20. I’ll Never Know